The King’s Chalice!

The king chalice

 

I go to church every Sunday. Not the large, stained-glass church of my childhood nor the simple church of my present experience, but it’s church just the same.                               After spending a day in an office with computer screens, I need-no, more than that-I crave the realness of God’s creation.  In my backyard church I worship. The tree toads preach sermons of peace. The crickets chirp a song that sounds like praise. The incense is of damp earth and fresh grass. And the wind whispers to me of a God who is there.               In my doorway I move beyond myself. The hassles of the day and the pressures of modern life are eclipsed by a sense of God’s presence of the peace it brings. In my green sanctuary I worship, and my soul is restored.                                                                         O Lord, my shepherd, thanks for my green pasture and for my restored soul.

You’re always welcome to leave your comments and share. Thank you for your visit.

Dana RPHA XoXo 2015

 

Leave a comment